بر اساس پیامی که گوگل به کاربران خود اطلاع داده است، 31 مارچ 2019 آخرین مهلت استفاده از گوگل پلاس است و در تاریخ 2 آپریل 2019 گوگل پلاس برای همیشه حذف خواهد شد.
گوگل پلاس پس از تعطیلی اورکات orkut.com ایجاد شد که ظاهرا نتوانست آنتور که باید نظر مخاطبان را به خود جلب کند و گوگل تصمیم به حذف آن گرفت.
وبمستر ها می بایست اکانت گوگل پلاس خود را از روی وبسایت های خود حذف کنند.

You’ve received this email because you have content in Google+ for your personal (consumer) account or a Google+ page you manage.
This is a reminder that on April 2, 2019 we’re shutting down consumer Google+ and will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted.
Downloading your Google+ content may take time, so get started before March 31, 2019.No other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) will be shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown, and the Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain. Note that photos and videos already backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
For more information, see the full Google+ shutdown FAQ.From all of us on the Google+ team, thank you for making Google+ such a special place.Google LLC 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043You have received this mandatory email service announcement to update you about important changes to your Google+ Page, product or account.